The Love Hypothesis

Physics genius Caro Kerber-Murphy knows she's smart.

The Love Hypothesis

The Love Hypothesis

An LGBT romantic comedy with a twist from the Comedy Women in Print prize winner Laura Steven, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay. 'A brilliant social satire . . . disarmingly charming and relatable . . . it was hilarious. Laura Steven is an explosive talent on the page!' - CWIP judges Marian Keyes, Kathy Lette, Katy Brand, Allison Pearson, Shazia Mirza and Jennifer Young 'Laura Steven simultaneously destroyed the patriarchy and made me laugh so hard I choked. I will protect Izzy O'Neill with my life.' - Becky Albertalli, author of Love, Simon. Physics genius Caro Kerber-Murphy knows she's smart. With straight As and a college scholarship already in the bag, she's meeting her two dads' colossal expectations and then some. But there's one test she's never quite been able to ace: love. And when, in a particularly desperate moment, Caro discovers a (definitely questionable) scientific breakthrough that promises to make you irresistible to everyone around you, she wonders if this could be the key. What happens next will change everything Caro thought she knew about chemistry - in the lab and in love. Is hot guy Haruki with her of his own free will? Are her feelings for her best friend some sort of side-effect? Will her dog, Sirius, ever stop humping her leg? A hilarious LGBT love story with a (double helix) twist, The Love Hypothesis is perfect for fans of Sex Education, Booksmart, Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.

More Books:

The Love Hypothesis
Language: en
Pages: 295
Authors: Laura Steven
Categories: Bisexuals
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-05 - Publisher: Electric Monkey

An LGBT romantic comedy with a twist from the Comedy Women in Print prize winner Laura Steven, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay. 'A brilliant social satire . . . disarmingly charming and relatable . . . it was hilarious. Laura Steven is an explosive talent on the page!'
The Love Hypothesis
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Ali Hazelwood
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-14 - Publisher: Penguin

The Instant New York Times Bestseller A BuzzFeed Best Summer Read of 2021 When a fake relationship between scientists meets the irresistible force of attraction, it throws one woman's carefully calculated theories on love into chaos. As a third-year Ph.D. candidate, Olive Smith doesn't believe in lasting romantic relationships--but her
The Love Hypothesis
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Ali Hazelwood
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-27 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Contemporary romance's unicorn: the elusive marriage of deeply brainy and delightfully escapist.' Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners When a fake relationship between scientists meets the irresistible force of attraction, it throws one woman's carefully calculated theories on love into chaos. As a third-year Ph.D. candidate,
Nonlinear Analysis of Thin-Walled Smart Structures
Language: en
Pages: 175
Authors: Shun-Qi Zhang
Categories: Technology & Engineering
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-23 - Publisher: Springer Nature

This book focuses on nonlinear finite element analysis of thin-walled smart structures integrated with piezoelectric materials. Two types of nonlinear phenomena are presented in the book, namely geometrical nonlinearity and material nonlinearity. Geometrical nonlinearity mainly results from large deformations and large rotations of structures. The book discusses various geometrically nonlinear
Walt Whitman's Mystical Ethics of Comradeship
Language: en
Pages: 216
Authors: Juan A. Hererro Brasas
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-03-24 - Publisher: SUNY Press

Recovers Walt Whitman as a self-conscious religious figure with an ethic based in male comradeship, one at odds with the temper of his times.

Popular All Time

The FarmMade Cookbook
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat
Saveur: The New Comfort Food
The Pioneer Woman Cooks—Super Easy!
The Flavor Equation
Ruffage
Christmas at Grandma's
Veganomicon (10th Anniversary Edition)
Let's Cook Japanese Food!
That Sounds So Good
Lidia's a Pot, a Pan, and a Bowl
Brunetti's Cookbook
The Legendary Cuisine of Persia
Borealis Breads
Baking with Dorie
Canal House Cooking Volume N° 3
The Unofficial Disney Parks Drink Recipe Book
Joshua Weissman: An Unapologetic Cookbook. #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Recent Books: