House of Earth and Blood

Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - Telegraph Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the ...

House of Earth and Blood

House of Earth and Blood

Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - Telegraph Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the truth to seek her revenge. Half-Fae, half-human Bryce Quinlan loves her life. Every night is a party and Bryce is going to savour all the pleasures Lunathion – also known as Crescent City – has to offer. But then a brutal murder shakes the very foundations of the city, and brings Bryce's world crashing down. Two years later, Bryce still haunts the city's most notorious nightclubs – but seeking only oblivion now. Then the murderer attacks again. And when an infamous Fallen angel, Hunt Athalar, is assigned to watch her every footstep, Bryce knows she can't forget any longer. As Bryce and Hunt fight to unravel the mystery, and their own dark pasts, the threads they tug ripple through the underbelly of the city, across warring continents, and down to the deepest levels of Hel, where things that have been sleeping for millennia are beginning to stir ... With unforgettable characters and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom – and the power of love.

More Books:

House of Earth and Blood
Language: en
Pages: 648
Authors: Sarah J. Maas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-03 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - Telegraph Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the truth to seek her revenge. Half-Fae, half-human
House of Earth
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Woody Guthrie
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-10-22 - Publisher: Harper Perennial

Finished in 1947, House of Earth is Woody Guthrie's only fully realized novel—a powerful portrait of Dust Bowl America, filled with the homespun lyricism and authenticity that have made his songs a part of our national consciousness. Tike and Ella May Hamlin struggle to plant roots in the arid land
Blood and Earth
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Kevin Bales
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-19 - Publisher: Random House

For readers of such crusading works of nonfiction as Katherine Boo’s Beyond the Beautiful Forevers and Tracy Kidder’s Mountains Beyond Mountains comes a powerful and captivating examination of two entwined global crises: environmental destruction and human trafficking—and an inspiring, bold plan for how we can solve them. A leading expert
The Souls of Us
Language: en
Pages: 414
Authors: Sydney Paige Richardson
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-26 - Publisher: The Parliament House

A single way, a single heart. A single being, broken apart. The battle has ended. The Sights have vanished. Aura is dead. Adie and the survivors returned to Giriveen in hopes of rebuilding, but they are stricken by Adie's secret deal with Wendelone when she comes for payment. Auralee returns
The Marriage of Heaven and Earth
Language: en
Pages: 152
Authors: Randall A. Clack
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher: Praeger

From the Middle Ages to the close of the 17th century, alchemy was fundamental to Western culture. Though its significance declined with the rise of chemistry, the lore of alchemy still colors imaginative works in the modern world. This study examines the literary representation of alchemical theory and the metaphor

Popular All Time

Live in Grace, Walk in Love
The Day I Was Crucified
The Three-Mile Walk
Woman Evolve
Catholic Social Teaching
Winning the War in Your Mind
The Purpose Driven Life
The Holy Word for Morning Revival - Knowing the Truth, Being Absolute for the Truth, and Proclaiming the Truth in the Present Evil Age
Relationship Goals
The Love Dare
Christian Morality
World Religions
Fault Lines
Jesus Calling, with Scripture references
Mere Christianity
Christianity and Evolution
Get Out of Your Head
Boundaries Updated and Expanded Edition

Recent Books:

Ernährung bei Divertikulitis
Authors: Josef Miligui - Categories: Cooking - Published: 2016-05-03
TierfreiSchnauze Kunterbunte Burger-Welt
Authors: Petra Canan, Heidi Terpoorten, Luca Canan - Categories: Cooking - Published: 2016-06-22
Friedrich Christoph Jonathan Fischers Geschichte Des Teutschen Handels, Vol. 3
Authors: Friedrich Christoph Jonathan Fischer - Categories: Business & Economics - Published: 2018-05-26
How to eat a peach
Authors: Diana Henry - Categories: Cooking - Published: 2018-04-05
Keto Meal Prep
Authors: Mark Evans - Categories: Cooking - Published: 2019-10-28