Dead Eyes Opened

I'm an Air Traffic Controller at the New York Common Eye and I was wondering if I could have a few minutes of your time. I got your number from a friend ... "Hello, Ms. Nelson, I'm Rick Stanton; I recognized you from 181 Dead Eyes Opened.

Dead Eyes Opened

Dead Eyes Opened

The book tells the story of two different men. One story involves Rick Stanton, an air traffic controller who also works part time as a flight instructor and charter pilot. When Rick’s best friend is killed in an airline training accident, he is outraged when the NTSB rules the crash a result of, “pilot error”. He sets out to prove the NTSB wrong and encounters opposition at every turn. Not only is he driven to find the truth, but he must also battle the demons from within. The second story is told first person, is a story about a man who works in the Department of Defense as a, not your typical spy. He frequently finds himself in over his head dodging death and bullets. These two men share a past. Although they each lead separate lives, they are both searching for the same things: happiness and meaning. Events outside their control will bringthe two together. In a strange twist of fate, while they each pursue a vendetta, they find they have quite a bit in common. Not the least of which is; they are both looking for the same person.

More Books:

Dead Eyes Opened
Language: en
Pages: 296
Authors: Clayton Taylor
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-03-29 - Publisher: iUniverse

The book tells the story of two different men. One story involves Rick Stanton, an air traffic controller who also works part time as a flight instructor and charter pilot. When Rick’s best friend is killed in an airline training accident, he is outraged when the NTSB rules the crash
Behind Dead Eyes
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Kim Leonard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-11-03 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

Follow Kendra and her unborn baby through the gates of hell as she fights the dead and the undead to live. Traveling with a small group of people who have become family after she lost her husband, Kendra is looking for a place of refuge. She will have to fight
Behind Dead Eyes
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Howard Linskey
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05-19 - Publisher: Penguin UK

A missing woman, a disfigured corpse, a chillingly persuasive serial killer. A gripping crime thriller perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Mel Sherratt and Mark Billingham True-crime writer Tom Carney receives a letter from a convicted murderer who insists he is innocent. His argument is persuasive - but psychopaths are
Dead Eyes Vol. 1
Language: en
Pages: 120
Authors: Gerry Duggan
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-04 - Publisher: Image Comics

Meet Martin Dobbs. He's a hot-tempered, foul-mouthed former mercenary and gun-for-hire who's just been forced out of retirement with both funny and violent results. DEAD EYES is equal parts Unforgiven, The Equalizer, and Robin Hood, from two of comicsÕ most irreverent creators: writer GERRY DUGGAN (Deadpool) and artist JOHN McCREA
Dead Eyes In Late Summer
Language: en
Pages: 378
Authors: Renée Ebert
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-26 - Publisher: White Bird Publications, LLC

Late summer 1931 and twenty-seven-year-old Adelyn Crawford is lying in a hammock in Tulip Junction, Georgia. She lives on this working farm with her sons, her parents, her uncle Tyree and Aunt Grace, and occasionally, these days with Garnett, her husband. One afternoon she is lying in a hammock that

Popular All Time

The Body Keeps the Score
The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck
The Four Agreements
The Now Habit
The Daily Laws
12 Rules for Life
The High 5 Habit
The 48 Laws of Power
Alcoholics Anonymous, Fourth Edition
The Mountain Is You
Gut Health Hacks
The Proper Care and Feeding of Husbands
What Happened to You?
The Power of Now
You Are a Badass®
How To Win Friends & Influence People
Plandemic
How to win friends & influence people

Recent Books: